temps seem erratic, confused about temp charting

rated by 0 users
This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Not Ranked
Posts 15
CJQE Posted: Thu, Apr 19 2012 12:07 PM

Hi,

I'm very new to this - this is my first full cycle that I'll be charting. I feel like my temps are both low and erratic compared to a lot of other people's. I'm not sure what to make of it that my temps dropped back down for a couple of days after what appears to be ovulation.

Also, most nights I have to get up once or twice during the night to go to the bathroom. It seems like this could affect my temps, but having this happen is so common for me, I just assumed it's my "normal" and haven't been factoring it in. I'm not sure how I would factor it in exactly. Does anyone have any advice?

Thanks!

PS- This is my first time posting, hopefully I can show you my chart with no problems:

http://tcoyf.com/members/CJQE/charts/default.aspx

Me-37, Husband-36

TTC#1

m/c in 2008

Not Ranked
Posts 327
thelittlestone replied on Thu, Apr 19 2012 3:01 PM

Are you just coming off HBC? Your temps look similar to mine and I'm one month off HBC.

Lisa & David  Heart Est. 9/3/11

Madeline  Baby Girl 12/31/13

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 956
PillNoMore replied on Thu, Apr 19 2012 3:38 PM

As the previous poster said, if you're just coming off hormonal birth control this could have an affect on your chart, and make it look a bit erratic. My second chart off the pill was pretty wacky, and although I'm on cycle 11 now, I still have quite a few zig-zags.

I know it can be frustrating but persevere and hopefully things will start to look 'normal' soon!

As for waking in the night, if you are getting three hours undisturbed sleep between coming back from the bathroom and waking up to take your temperature, then it shouldn't affect your temp.